Happy Anniversary!

Wedding Day picture

Wedding Day picture

Let me call you “Sweetheart,” I’m in love with you.
Let me hear you whisper that you love me too.
Keep the love-light glowing in your eyes so true.
Let me call you “Sweetheart,” I’m in love with you.

[Music by Leo Friedman and lyrics by Beth Slater Whitson. The song was published in 1910 and first recorded by The Peerless Quartet. Sung at Dilworth United Methodist every Fellowship Dinner when anyone is celebrating a wedding anniversary.]

Today is our eighth wedding anniversary. Today we renewed our contract for another year. And we look forward to many more years together.

Jim and Debbie

5 responses to “Happy Anniversary!

  1. Congratulations! You guys have lived, I mean loved, more in eight years than most do in a life time. I am so happy that you are able to do what you are doing at a time in life to really do it right. Keep loving and living it big.

  2. Richard Hunt

    Then it must be true: Couples living in a 25′ Airstream are closer together!
    Congratulations.

  3. Congratulations… and many mmooorrre.

  4. Chris Shaver

    Happy Anniversary! Hard to believe it’s been eight years already! We pray God will bless you with many more years of happiness together! Time flies when you’re having fun! Love and blessings to you both!

  5. Hugh Bartlett

    Congratulations, you two. Jane and I celebrate #6 next week. I understand the 7th year is the itchiist.
    Distressed to learn about David Blum. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

